Pet Peeve…

Ladies and gentlemen, just because your publication is online, you are not excused from the rules governing grammar and spelling.

I can forgive the informal blog or personal site – but when there are spelling errors (in this day and digital age) all through an article on CNN, it surprises and disappoints me.

I’m not perfect – not even close. But we’ve let our standards lapse a bit.

Ok, I’m done complaining. Hope everyone has a fantastic Friday, and a terrific weekend. I get to take my niece Penny’s 3-month pictures Sunday, so I’m excited!

Til next time…

Leave a Reply

